Buy online or call us Free on 0800 58 11 030800 58 11 03

Mon - Fri 8:30am to 7pm Sat 9am to 4:30pm

Claims Hotline 0800 48 44 330800 48 44 33

24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year

Ford Transit – Van of the Year

On Monday we blogged about the Renault Kangoo Z.E being named as the ecoVan of the Year by, however, that wasn’t the only award handed out by the website. They also named their 2012 Van of the Year. Such acclaim went to the Ford Transit while Ford also scooped a number of other awards.

Other Notable Awards

The Ford Ranger won the Best Pick-up while the brilliant Transit van, in addition to the Van of the Year award, won the Small Panel Van award and the Best Minibus award. Steve Clary, Ford of Britain’s Commercial Vehicles Director, has been explaining that consumers take to the Transit thanks to its fantastic reliability and efficient cost of ownership, which includes the low cost of commercial vehicle insurance.

He has been quoted saying the following: “The latest models are saving operators hundreds of pounds in fuel, making them the most efficient, durable and technologically-advanced version of this iconic commercial vehicle so far.”

Mr Clary went on to add: “Vans A2Z have presented us with the first UK award for the all-new Ford Ranger. We know from media reports that it is making a great impression with its on and off-road capabilities. This award from an independent website is another great endorsement.”

Additional Vans

Steve Clary continued: “In true Transit tradition, we offer a wide range for our minibus customers – luxury or practicality from nine to 17 seats. All Ford Transit minibuses are equipped with seats and seat mountings that are tested to car levels. This is around twice the severity of legal testing requirements for commercial vehicles.”

The Transit seems to prove time and again that it is a favourite in the UK and around Europe, however there was a great spread of manufacturers taking awards, such as the Mercedes Benz Sprinter and Volkswagen Crafter coming in as joint victors of the Large Panel Van of the Year, the Vauxhall Corsavan won the Small Van of the Year award and as previously mentioned, the Renault Kangoo won the ecoVan of the Year award amongst other winners and awards.

© 2014 VanQuoteDirect. All rights reserved.
W E Bedford Insurance Services Ltd, Argent House, Argent Court, Hook Rise South,
Tolworth, KT6 7LD is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Our FCA Register number is 305737

Cookie Use

This site uses cookies, small text files which are downloaded to your computer's hard drive when you visit most websites.

Cookies are harmless files which can help improve the experience. Cookies allow websites to respond to you as an individual. The website can tailor its operations to your needs, likes and dislikes by gathering and remembering information about your preferences.

By using our website, you agree to allow us to use cookies to improve your experience with us.

Cookie Policy